The Albums

Django Django

Born Under Saturn

Because Music, released 1st May, 2015


Django Django’s self titled debut album came out in January 2012 and was lavished with praise described as “updated psychedelia that beguiles and delights” (The Guardian) and “bursting with ideas” (Pitchfork).  By December it had been shortlisted for the Mercury Prize and named one of the albums of the year by Rolling Stone and NME.  They became known from their electric live performances full of energy, and went on to play memorable shows at festivals across the globe including Glastonbury and Fuji Rock.

‘Born Under Saturn’ is the thrilling second album of a band fired up by confidence and experience.  “One of Britain’s biggest indie success stories” (NME), Django Django were the most played artist on BBC 6 music the year of ‘Born Under Saturn’s release (2015), which also saw them headline stages at Reading & Leeds.  Finding magic in the unexplored spaces between different kinds of music, and never doing the same thing twice, Django Django are blessedly oblivious to genre rules.

Recorded in east London and Angelic Studios in Banbury, the album saw the song writing split four ways with the band’s Dave Maclean also producing.

“There’s joyous invention at work here, along with nagging hooks which bury themselves deeper with every play.”  MOJO (4/5)

Twitter | Facebook


1. Giant
2. Shake And Tremble
3. Found You
4. First Light
5. Pause Repeat
6. Reflections
7. Vibrations
8. Shot Down
9. High Moon
10. Beginning To Fade
11. 4000 Years
12. Break The Glass
13. Life We Know