The Albums

Hudson Mohawke


Warp Records, released 15th June, 2015


Ross Birchard has made the leap from beatmaker to genuine super-producer far more spectacularly than most.  Long before Kanye West pulled him into his inner circle in 2012, HudMo was crafting MDMA-drenched, strobe light rap anthems from a bedroom in Glasgow, many of which would eventually make up his debut album for Warp, ‘Butter’ (2009).  Five years and several production credits later (Drake, Lil Wayne, Bjork, Antony & The Jonsons, R. Kelly, Big Sean, Pusha T, Pharrell, Mark Ronson, Miguel, John Legend, Future, Rick Ross… the list goes on) HudMo returned with ‘Lantern’.

‘Lantern’ is a fusion album – the crystallization of everything he’s been working towards – encompassing soaring orchestration and widescreen club dynamics. ‘Lantern’ looks unwaveringly towards the future while embracing an evolving, timeless canon of pop and soul music.

“It isn’t your typical producer’s showcase…Lantern’s risk-taking is daring and giddy”  Pitchfork

Twitter | Facebook


1. Lantern
2. Very First Breath (feat. Irefane)
3. Ryderz
4. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
5. Kettles
6. Scud Books
7. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
8. Lil Djembe
9. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Lucy
13. System
14. Brand New World